Fit Foodie: Meal prep has forced its way back in.

I have not been posting lately regarding our family’s fit foodie adventures but we have still been venturing outside the comfort zones.  Recently though, I have been indulging almost completely in my Christmas gift from my in-laws, the Skinnytaste Cookbook.   Spiralized Shanghai Beef and Broccoli http://www.skinnytaste.com/2015/02/spiralized-shanghai-beef-and-broccoli.html Zucchini Lasagna http://www.skinnytaste.com/2009/02/zucchini-lasagna.html NO BAKE BANANA BREAD BITES (PALEO, […]

Fit Foodie: Last of 2015

Kodiak power cakes with nutella and banana Homemade sausage ramen soup http://nutritionfor.us/2013/01/homemade-sausage-ramen-soup/ Yellow pepper, red pepper, crushed tomato, garlic on one side AND black olive & pineapple added to it all on the other! Final Hello Fresh meal:  Pork Tenderloin with roasted sweet potato and green beans! Grilled Cheese Pull Aparts

Fit Foodie: On Plan

Crock Pot Picadillo http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/01/crock-pot-picadillo.html First Hello Fresh box… Hello Fresh: Pan-Seared Chicken and Orecchiette with Caramelized Bell Pepper and Parmesan Cream Sauce We were a little thrown off by this recipe.  The card that we had received called for broccoli and we received peas. CREAMY CHICKEN WILD RICE SOUP {SLOW COOKER} http://www.littlespicejar.com/creamy-chicken-wild-rice-soup-slow-cooker/ Hello Fresh: Turkish […]

Fit Foodie: Time for a reset

Mushroom Stroganoff www.skinnytaste.com/2012/09/mushroom–stroganoff.html Kodiak Power Cake Muffins wrapped in turkey bacon! Eggs baked with ham & turkey bacon Carrot Ginger Soup http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/02/skinny-yet-creamy-carrot-ginger-soup.html

Fit Foodie: Finding the love

Honey pumpkin cornbread http://www.thecomfortofcooking.com/2012/10/pumpkin-honey-cornbread.html Chicken & asparagus stir fry Chicken & mushroom in white wine sauce http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/03/chicken-and-mushrooms-in-garlic-white.html Sweet corn & crab soup http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/sweet-corn-soup-crab Prosciutto & asparagus homemade pizza http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/asparagus-prosciutto-pizza

3rd Fitversary!

Another year has gone by…  It’s weird now though.  Last year was a huge year filled with change (http://nicolemichelles.com/2014/08/04/2-year-fit-versary/).  This year a lot has changed.  I have hit a point in my weight loss that the scale tends to stay the same and the gains I’m achieving are different.  This year has been about goals […]

Fit Foodie: Cabinet cleaning aka wing it.

Whole 30 approved Burrito Bowl http://www.katrina-runs.com/whole-30-day-20-pass-the-cheese We changed the recipe a little to fit us a little more.  Ground turkey, white kidney beans and melted cheese.  Came out tasty! Stuffing chicken casserole! http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/bruschetta-chicken-bake-65546.aspx Swapped the diced tomatoes for a cream of celery, mozzarella for cheddar and basil for garlic.  SO good!  Could you tell we […]

Fit Foodie: Shake it off!

Attempting to pull myself back into the kitchen.  My babies miss it and so do I!  This week was a lot of sweets and the foods we did…they were devoured before I could get the picture! This was one of them! Crispy Fish Sliders http://www.kingshawaiian.com/recipes/crispy-fish-sliders/  French vanilla cupcakes with cookies n cream frosting! Cheesy Sausage Balls! […]

Fit Foodie: Define: Rut

 Rut:  “a habit or pattern of behavior that has become dull and unproductive but is hard to change.” ~ Google.com I have not been that much of a FIT Foodie lately.  It’s been much more of a Moodie Foodie.  I’m still using all of the healthier combinations but I’m in a cooking rut.  I haven’t […]

Fit Foodie: What’s cooking?

        Baked Chicken Parmesan http://www.skinnytaste.com/2009/04/baked-chicken-parmesan.html Mom’s Apple Crisp (Weight Watchers) http://www.food.com/recipe/moms-apple-crisp-weight-watchers-399882 Baked Garlicky Shrimp over cheesy grits! http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/garlicky-baked-shrimp/ Slow Cooker Beer Cheese Chicken & Wild Rice Soup http://www.foodtasticmom.com/2014/07/30/slow-cooker-beer-cheese-chicken-wild-rice-soup/ Mini Baked Ham Sandwiches http://www.kingshawaiian.com/recipes/MiniBakedHamSandwiches/