Menu Planning: Taking it easy

Baked Brown Sugar Chicken Wings with Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce http://damndelicious.tumblr.com/post/23983558996/baked-brown-sugar-chicken-wings-with-roasted-red-pepper (Wasn’t working currently but it seems like it’s under construction for maintenance.  I’ll scan my printed or type it out if needed!) Chicken Puff Pastry Bites http://savourthesensesblog.com/chicken-puff-pastry-bites/ Man-Pleasing Chicken http://www.wittyinthecity.com/2011/08/man-pleasing-chicken/ Rachael Ray’s “You Won’t Be Single For Long” Vodka Cream Pasta http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/rachael-rays-vodka-cream-pasta Chicken & […]

Menu Planning: Baby Prep Week 2

  My favorite freezer meal I have prepared EVER…  Chicken & Gnocchi Soup http://crockingirls.com/recipes/chicken-gnocchi-soup/ Shepard’s Pie – Lightened Up! http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/03/shepards-pie-lightened-up.html Turkey Burgers with Zucchini http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/05/turkey-burgers-with-zucchini.html Nifty kitchen trick?  http://diyhshp.blogspot.com/2011/10/did-you-know.html Healthy baked chicken nuggets http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/04/healthy-baked-chicken-nuggets.html Spinach stuffed shells http://www.skinnytaste.com/2009/01/spinach-stuffed-shells-with-meat-sauce.html

Menu Planning: Baby Prep Week 1

It’s time.  It’s time to prepare for the tired road ahead of all that amazing smelling new babiness!  After my last baby prep about 2 years ago, I realized that it was simply well worth it to not have to think too hard about what to do for dinner after bringing a new baby home. […]

Menu Planning: Last normal week!

This is the last normal week for our menu planning.  I’ve prepared our baby prep food list and next week starts the double cooking.  Friends have been helping me with their favorite crock pot or freezer friendly to put my list together.  Stay tuned! My favorite for the week… Baked Eggplant Parmesan Boats with Sausage […]

Menu planning: A little more simple

My favorite for the week! Roast Beef Sandwich with Melted Cheese and Caramelized Onions http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/06/roast-beef-sandwich-with-melted-cheese.html This was a recipe making use of the leftovers from the Garlic Lover’s Roast Beef.  I should have known that after falling in love with that recipe that this would shine through for me for this week!  We used french bread […]

Menu Planning: Stepping outside my comfort.

My favorite of the week… Garlic Lover’s Roast Beef http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/10/garlic-lovers-roast-beef.html This was actually my first time ever cooking a roast beef.  I was very intimidated by the thought of it and wouldn’t you know that it was one of the easiest recipes ever!  Well that is of course if you remember to take it out […]

Menu planning: A little bit of sweets

Naked Turkey Bruschetta Burger http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/07/naked-turkey-bruschetta-burger.html This was my favorite for the week! The turkey burger recipe itself was good.  The bruschetta on its own was good.  Together…so very good! PENNE ROSA WITH SHRIMP http://backtoherroots.com/2012/03/20/penne-rosa-with-shrimp/ This was the hubby’s favorite for the week! Sadly I could not take part in this one due to the nausea […]

Menu Planning: Getting good at this!

Grilled Pesto Chicken and Tomato Kebabs & Pesto-Topped Grilled Summer Squash http://www.skinnytaste.com/2013/06/grilled-pesto-chicken-and-tomato-kebabs.html http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/pesto_topped_grilled_summer_squash.html This was my absolute favorite this week! It was light and fresh tasting.  I was actually able to eat everything off my plate.  (Becoming a rarity in the third trimester lol!)  Believe it or not this was our first time with pesto.  I […]

Menu planning: Week 3

A lot more success with this week! A friend told me about Pepper Plate.  They have a site and an iPhone app that you can get for FREE!  Even better…you can pull in recipes to make a menu plan and grocery list via URLs from a ton of sites! I was a little skeptical and […]