Be-You-tifully Fit: The unwanted workout

Well well well…what a month it has been!  After a month of an upper respiratory infection and loads of allergies, I have found an ab workout that I never wanted but holy moley it has worked!  I have been trying to manage keeping up with marathon training and the final few pound loss before my […]

Fit Foodie: Re-Trying the Old

  Spanish Chicken with Chorizo and Potatoes http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/spanish-chicken-with-chorizo-and-potatoes-5160   German Chocolate Rice Cakes 4 cups rice Dates Chocolate chips Coconut Brown Sugar Honey Grind down, packed into the bottom of a casserole dish and cut into squares.  Keep refrigerated. Taste great re-warmed in the microwave!   One Pot Chili Mac and Cheese http://damndelicious.net/2014/03/15/one-pot-chili-mac-cheese/   Chicken […]

Fit Foodie: My slow week.

    Chicken Tetrazzini with Zucchini Noodles http://www.inspiralized.com/2014/04/30/chicken-tetrazzini-with-zucchini-noodles/ Crispy Baked Potato Chips  http://www.inspiralized.com/2013/08/29/crispy-baked-potato-chips-with-sriracha-garlic-yogurt-dip/   S’MORE CUPS http://coleensrecipes.blogspot.com/2013/07/smore-cups.html?m=1

Be-You-tifully Fit: Long Running Support.

Long run #1 done! It has been a week here that’s for sure.  Celebrated my birthday.  Prepared and weathered Hurricane Arthur.  Enjoyed an amazing Independence Day run with the Stroller Warriors workout in the middle of it…without a stroller too!  Took a week hit of upper respiratory yuck.  Finally, recovering after steroids, cough medicine and […]

Fit Foodie: One Pan Love!

One Pan Cheesy Kielbasa & Tomato Noodles Ingredients 6 oz turkey kielbasa, sliced 1 Tbsp olive oil 1 medium onion, chopped 1 can of Rotel tomatoes with mild chiles, not drained 2 1/2 cups chicken broth 8 oz no-yolk egg noodles 3 cups fresh spinach 1 cup shredded Monterrey jack & cheddar 1/2 cup green […]

Fit Foodie: Next up!

So these recipes may be a stretch for the “fit foodie” title BUT not really!  Everything in the world of fit is dependent on the biggest variable there is…you.  With the right ingredient choices, a dish could have all the flavor you could imagine and still be healthy.  Eating healthy is far from boring.  You […]

Fit foodie: Can’t get me out the kitchen!

  Baked Pasta with Spinach & Sausage http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/09/baked-pasta-with-sausage-and-spinach.html   Petite Lasagna http://www.canyoustayfordinner.com/2011/05/15/petite-lasagnas-take-2/   Man-Pleasing Chicken & zucchini noodles with pesto http://www.wittyinthecity.com/2011/08/man-pleasing-chicken/ http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/zucchini-noodles-with-pesto/   Chicken, Spinach & Mushroom Pasta Bake   http://www.cookingjarhappyaccidents.com/2013/11/chicken-spinach-and-mushroom-pasta-bake.html   Mini Pumpkin Loaves Recipe adjustments – Flour (half all-purpose & half wheat), use half the sugar, add 1/4 cup white chocolate chips and […]

Be-You-tifully Fit: Toss her a burger.

  Some people don’t understand how seriously hard the last 10 lbs are until you’re stuck in them.  Like trying to climb through a mud pit and you can’t pull hard enough on that rope to get your foot out onto the solid ground.  (Yes…this girl who doesn’t like the mud just made a point […]