Chasin My Fit: BANANAS!

The last couple weeks have been bananas!  Between school, getting ready for Disney and the snow, I’ve been going on warp speed.  Not to mention I was trying to heal a tendon, shin issues and a hip flexor thing before the runs! I have an entire runDisney blog in the works about the whole experience […]

Maybe I am flaky.

It’s hard for people to understand why I may say no to invitations or last minute not be able to come. It may be hard to understand how someone so active sits at home so much instead of making it to the gym or a workout. It may be hard to see why someone who […]

Fit Foodie: Carbtastic!

Creamy Shells with Tuna and Spinach http://www.marthastewart.com/891898/creamy-shells-tuna-and-spinach Italian Chicken http://aaronandjillw.blogspot.com/2011/08/italian-chicken.html Easy French Bread Pizza http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/easy-french-bread-pizza/#_a5y_p=1224591 Cucumber Salad http://katherinescorner.com/2013/07/23/cucumber-salad/ Detox Water Apple 10 strawberries Lemon Mint leaves Half stick of cinnamon

Chasing my fit: Snowed in

While snowed in…what did I do?  Tried on old goals.  This dress was given to me by a friend for ball, but Hannah decided to come into our lives SO the last Marine Corps Ball was out for me.  I was not able to fit in my dresses and honestly at 6 weeks postpartum, I […]

Fit Foodie: The snowed in week.

Surprisingly, I did not spend a lot of time cooking this week although I was prepared to do so.  We actually had so much from the pre-snow Sunday prepping that it held all of us through the entire week.  Pretty impressive if you ask me.  Who would have thought that with all six of us […]

Fit foodie: Feeling fresh!

Panko-Parmesan Crusted Tilapia http://www.michelleshealthybites.com/2012/01/panko-parmesan-crusted-tilapia.html Eat Skinny Be Skinny: Baked Cheesy Chicken Pasta http://nutritionfor.us/2012/03/eat-skinny-be-skinny-baked-cheesy-chicken-pasta/ Mini Tacos http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Mini-Tacos/Detail.aspx English Muffin Pizzas http://www.bakedbyrachel.com/2011/06/english-muffin-pizzas/ 26 snacks 3- 2 eggs, apple & grapes 3- 2 eggs, carrots & ranch 6- carrots, bell peppers, broccoli & ranch 3- wheat thins, cheese & white cheddar rice cake 4- grapes 3- fig newtons, […]